LCR Combined Authority

The Liverpool City Region Combined Authority brings together region’s six local councils – Halton, Knowsley, Liverpool, Sefton, St Helens and Wirral – to tackle issues that matter across the region. 

The authority has taken powers and funding from the national government to through a ‘devolution’ deal. This means that it can take decisions and make investments locally.